Red Eagle Tribe

Italian Peacoat

Posted in Style by redeagletribe on December 16, 2009

So it is about time I take some of my own advice. I have been talking about pea coats on this blog for a while, and last week I was ready to get mine. I took a trip to the local army/navy store to check out what peacoats they had in stock, and it turned out to be my lucky day. They had the new US Navy Peacoats for $130, which was now in black, and they were having a sale on a few Italian Officer Peacoats for $30. I checked out both coats taking in consideration the fabrics, construction, buttons, and fit. I decided on the near luxiurous blue wool Italian Peacoat, which I later found out has Milano engraved on the back of all the gold buttons. The aspect that I enjoy most about this jacket would have to be the perfect fit. It is slim without being too tight or small and it also has a good length as well. So again I give you the advice I have spoken before. If you are looking for a great pea coat check out your local army/navy store before you go spending all of your money on some brand.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rashidi said, on December 16, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    You are in Athens, GA, right? Which store did you go to?

    Thanks

    • redeagletribe said, on December 17, 2009 at 12:32 am

      off prince

  2. Rashidi said, on December 17, 2009 at 8:06 am

    P&M Army Store?

  3. Rashidi said, on December 17, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Cool – thanks

  4. meg said, on December 18, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    i LOVE that jacket. thanks for helping me pick out my awesome winter coat!


Leave a Reply

